Thankful

Today I’m thankful that:

  • I have a computer, internet access, and freedom of speech that lets me write this blog.
  • I am able to read and write, and have been able to get a very good education.
  • I have a comfortable place to live and loving family members to share it with.
  • I am gainfully employed in a job that pays me the same as my male counterparts.
  • I have the skills to cook yummy food.
  • I excel in multiple male-dominated fields.
  • I have a wonderful spouse who helps me do the job I do without too much worry about what’s going on at home.
  • I have a daughter who lights up my world, with an exciting future ahead of her.
  • I live in an exciting time.  For better or worse, the world keeps changing – technology, societies, cultures.  I just have to keep hoping that the better will outweigh the worse.

What are you thankful for this year?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

What do you think?

