I Miss Carl Sagan – But I’m Still Excited About The New Cosmos

Have you seen the new Cosmos yet?  I haven’t, but I’m about to.  And I’m pretty excited about it – if for no other reason than that there’s a science show on prime-time network TV.  A remake of the show that made so very many of my generation love science and learning about the universe.  Also, Neil deGrasse Tyson = pure awesome.  He’s not Carl Sagan, but if anyone can pull of redoing Cosmos, it’s him.  As long as he doesn’t try to say billions and billions.  No one can do that like Sagan.

If you missed it, you can watch it here:

http://www.cosmosontv.com/watch/183733315515

So I’m off to go watch it right now – it’s been a crazy week and we don’t get TV in our house that doesn’t come free from the internet, so this is my first opportunity.  Stay tuned for my full review of it tomorrow.  With spoilers!

Share what you think about the new version in the comments, or favorite memories of the original.

Leave a comment

Filed under Geeking out

What do you think?

